team

    DxDempsey  Architecture was founded in 2003 by Michele Dempsey, AIA, LEED AP.  Located in Scranton, PA, the firm is known for its commitment to thoughtful, sustainable architecture.  DxDempsey believes in creating unique, innovative and idiosyncratic designs that empower and inspire by transforming our relationship to our environment and our experience of place.

 

 

   


  Michele B. Dempsey, AIA, LEED AP
President 

mdempsey@dxdempsey.com

Michele is President of DxDempsey Architecture, a wildly creative boutique architecture firm committed to helping clients and communities thrive.  Michele is a LEED Accredited Professional passionate about finding innovations in architecture, which includes figuring out how to minimize its implications on the environment. 

Michele received her Master of Architecture from the University of Pennsylvania and her Bachelor of Arts in Engineering from Lafayette College.  Since founding DxDempsey in 2003, Michele has been recognized by the Northeast Pennsylvania Business Journal as one of the “Top 20 Professionals Under 40” and as one of the “Top 25 Women in Business.”  DxDempsey Architecture has been recognized as "Small Business of the Year" and awarded for "Green Practices" by the Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce.  Michele is very active in her community and serves on several local boards.  In 2007 and 2013, she originated and helped organize "The Office Convention" and "The Office Wrap Party," respectively, which brought the cast, along with thousands of fans, of the NBC show "The Office" to Scranton to celebrate the City and the show.  Michele also loves to travel, hike, and write.  Always one to challenge herself, she has completed four marathons and holds a second degree black belt in Tang Soo Do, therefore, she is not afraid of anything…except turbulence…and skinny jeans.

 

 

   

         

Michael Muller
Associate

mmuller@dxdempsey.com

 

 

 

   

 

Kerry Potter
Project Manager

kpotter@dxdempsey.com

 

 

   

 

Martina Bacarella
Project Manager

mbacarella@dxdempsey.com

 

 

   

 

Chris Chilek
Designer

cchilek@dxdempsey.com

 

 

   

 

Julie Townsend
Designer

jtownsend@dxdempsey.com

 

 

   

 

Jacob Lehman
Designer

jlehman@dxdempsey.com

 

 

   
 

Joyce Kelly
Administrative Manager

jkelly@dxdempsey.com

 

 

 

   
 

Corey Tilburg
Intern

ctilburg@dxdempsey.com

 

 

 

   
 

Troy Varner
Intern

tvarner@dxdempsey.com